Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
This comprehensive resource has millions of articles covering the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Covering over 5 million people, this index allows you to quickly determine where to find biographical material on people from all time periods, geographic locations, and fields of endeavor.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
More than 5.6 million book reviews, allowing users to conduct research in numerous disciplines, including literature, history, education, psychology, and more. The benchmark reference for reviews of every kind, the Book Review Index provides quick access to reviews of books, periodicals, books on tape and electronic media representing a wide range of popular, academic and professional interests.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
For business professionals, entrepreneurs, students, and general researchers, Gale Business Insights: Global delivers comprehensive international business intelligence, compiled into a logical, useable context. This unique resource empowers users to not only research topics but also to interpret their research. Deep business intelligence powered by statistical data lets researchers spend less time searching and more time connecting their discoveries to practical applications.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Access to full-text academic journals and magazines--with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Car repair manuals including:
Step-by-step service and repair procedures
Wiring diagrams
Maintenance and specification tables
Troubleshooting guides and diagnostic trouble codes
Photos, illustrations, diagrams and multimedia (videos and animations)
ASE test prep
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Brings together information found in more than 400 journals on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature, meet the needs of researchers.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries covering everything from hardware to the cloud.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Informs the research process for those studying law, law enforcement, terrorism, homeland security, forensic science, and more.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Offers more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Collection of journals that explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community.
Trial
TRIAL (WORKS FROM ON-CAMPUS ONLY) THROUGH MARCH 15: Docuseek2 is the premier academic streaming source for independent, environmental and social-issue documentaries, with more than 1200 essential films for higher education from renowned distributors, including Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films (including The Fanlight Collection and dGenerate Films), National Film Board of Canada, Kartemquin Films, KimStim, MediaStorm, Terra Nova Films, and Scorpion TV.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Education Source provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Addresses environmental concerns and research with coverage from more than 300 journals and book reference content.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Addresses environmental concerns and research with coverage from more than 300 journals and book reference content.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Serves horticultural enthusiasts of all levels with more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Gale's general-interest periodical resource, including reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's robust collection of magazines and journals.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
A database designed to support global awareness. Authoritative content empowers learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Health And Wellness Resource Center With Alternative Health Module, Gale company's consumer health resource, provides authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Health Reference Center Academic is the resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of healthcare topics.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural, and economic aspects of travel and tourism.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Provides access to periodical content covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Provides access to a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Provide legal researchers, students, and faculty access to a comprehensive selection of the prestigious legal publications.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
LitFinder covers world literature and authors throughout history, and contains a wealth of literary works and secondary-source materials, including over 150,000 full-text poems and more than 800,000 poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Library resource offering authoritative periodical content covering past and present military affairs.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Provide access to authoritative content supporting nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Offer a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more with access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Provide access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Provide access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Provide access to a comprehensive collection of periodical content covering topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Designed to support science studies by providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics and showcase scientific disciplines that relate to real-world issues.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Provides authoritative periodical content supporting business school students and entrepreneurs seeking insights, tips, strategies and success stories.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Resource for papers, projects, and presentations that empowers the development of critical thinking and problem-solving skills with content aligned to national and state curriculum standards.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Library resource that provides periodical content covering events in U.S. history as well as scholarly work established in the field.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Pprovides periodical content covering events in U.S. history as well as scholarly work established in the field.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Library resource that provides current and applicable periodical content to aid in career and vocational research -- from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Library resource that provides authoritative periodical content addressing both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Provides balanced coverage of events in world history with relevant articles updated daily - both current thinking and established scholarly work
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...