LibGuides: Communication: Home

Research Tips

Many of your assignment for Communications courses can be researched using general Communications databases.

Can't find a source article with the specific information you need? Maybe you need to look at one of the subject pages for...

Advertising & Public Relations
Learn more >>

Film, TV, and Media
Learn more >>

Journalism
Learn more >>

Recommended Databases for Communication

Communication Source This link opens in a new window
(formerly known as "Communications and Mass Media Complete")
Full text articles and abstracts covering communication, mass media, linguistics, rhetoric, language, logic, and other closely related fields.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A great place to start for any research topic. Don't see the PDF Full Text option? Use the Find It @ CSUDH Lib button to access the full text in another library database.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
Contemporary social issues with a focus on the U. S. Browse by issue to find topic pages that provide curated lists of viewpoint essays presenting each side of a debate, academic articles, news, statistics, and more about that issue. A great resource for THE 120 & ENG 110/112.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Find resources for your business research, including scholarly and professional full text articles, company profiles, and economic reports.

Professional Organizations for Communication

Meet your Subject Librarian

Maggie Clarke

Schedule Appointment

I work with...

Africana Studies
Chicana/Chicano Studies
Asian Pacific Studies
Communications
English
History
Interdisciplinary Studies
Labor Studies
Modern Languages
Negotiation, Conflict Res. & Peacebuilding
Philosophy
Women’s Studies

Email: mclarke@csudh.edu
Call: (310) 243-2084

Meet with me online via Zoom!

Attribution: loudspeaker by Eucalyp from the Noun Project; Cinema by i cons from the Noun Project; faculty of journalism and masscommunication by Maxicons from the Noun Project