A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Not sure which database to choose?

Database Icons

eBook - Online Books

Must Have CSUDH Log-In - Must have a CSUDH Login

Streaming Videos & Media - Streaming Videos & Media

Newspapers - Newspapers

Statistics & Data - Statistics & Data

Open Access - Open Access

Tutorial - Tutorials

Register for an account with CSUDH email - Register with CSUDH E-mail

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
  • Newspapers
New
Includes manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers right up to photographs and newspapers from the mid-twentieth century, plus a wide range of rare and original documents from treaties, speeches and diaries, to historic maps and travel journals.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
  • Newspapers
New
Covers contemporary periodicals, explore nearly 200 years of Indigenous print journalism from the US and Canada.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Essential to support the study of African Americans, Arab Americans, Asian Americans, European Americans, Jewish Americans, Latinx Americans, Multiracial Americans, and Native Americans, among others, with respect to their cultures, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences. Scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, historical documents, and biographies are complemented by primary sources, such as speeches and interviews, as well as collections of videos and e-books.
New
History Vault unlocks the wealth of key archival materials, including digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
  • Newspapers
New
This historical newspaper provides first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Based at Fisk University from 1943-1970, the Race Relations Department and its annual Institute were set up by the American Missionary Association to investigate problem areas in race relations and develop methods for educating communities and preventing conflict. Documenting three pivotal decades in the fight for civil rights, this resource showcases the speeches, reports, surveys and analyses produced by the Department’s staff and Institute participants.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...