Skip to Main Content

Research

Start your research at the CSUDH Library and find out more about the library's resources, how to guides and tutorials, and research guides for different subjects

Articles

Search for articles in OneSearch.
Search for articles in a database from our A-Z list.
If an article isn’t available through one of the library’s subscriptions, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan.

Books

Search for books and ebooks at CSUDH and books available to request from other CSU libraries in OneSearch.
Learn more about borrowing library materials.
Log in to My Account to request materials, renew books, and save search results.
Suggest a purchase for the library.

Textbooks & Course Reserves

Search for textbooks and course reserves in OneSearch by book title or course details.
Learn more about textbooks and course reserves for students.
Place materials on reserve, and learn more about Affordable Learning Solutions at CSUDH.

Primary Sources

Discover primary sources in the Gerth Archives and Special Collections using online finding aids and archives research guides.
Browse digital collections at CSUDH and the Online Archive of California.
Search in databases for primary sources.

Videos & Streaming Media

Search for videos in OneSearch using video and media filters for material type.
Search in databases for streaming video and media, such as Academic Video Online (AVON), Films on Demand, and Kanopy.
Learn more about requesting films through Kanopy.

Journals, Magazines, & Newspapers

Search for the title of a journal, magazine, or newspaper in Journals A-Z.
Search for newspapers in OneSearch, or in a library database.
Read popular publications like The New York Times, The Washington Post, and The Wall Street Journal through the library's subscription.