Skip to Main Content

About the Library

Here you can find more about the library, its mission, its people, hours and events, policies, FAQs, and feedback to the library.

Library Administration

(310) 243-3700

LIB South 5034, 5th floor

Stephanie Bralsey.

Stephanie Brasley

Dean, University Library

(310) 243-2200

sbrasley@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Marwin Britto

Associate Dean

(310) 243-2207

mbritto@csudh.edu

Greg Williams.

Greg Williams

Director, Gerth Archives & Special Collection

(310) 243-3013

gwilliams@csudh.edu

Guy Witherspoon.

Guy Witherspoon

Manager, Building and Technology Services

(310) 243-3115

gwitherspoon@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

A.L. Banks

Academic Resource Manager

(310) 243-2220

abanks@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Alyse Freeman

Assistant to the Dean

(310) 243-2305

afreeman@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Yvette Mack

Events & Building Specialist, Art Collections Curator

(310) 243-2127

ymack@csudh.edu

Collections, Access, & Processing Services

(310) 243-2820

LIB North D101-D102, 1st floor

Anthony Andora.

Anthony Andora

Electronic Resource Assistant

(310) 243-1096

aandora@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Shilo Moreno

Acquisitions Assistant

(310) 243-2850

smoreno@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Tony Flint

Cataloging & Digital Initiatives Specialist

(310) 243-3706

tflint@csudh.edu

Gerth Archives & Special Collections

Greg Williams.

Greg Williams

Director

(310) 243-3013

gwilliams@csudh.edu

Tom Philo

Tom Philo

Archivist/Cataloger Special Collections
Librarian Faculty

(310) 243-3361

tphilo@csudh.edu

Faculty Profile

Amalia Castaneda

Amalia Castañeda

University Archivist
Sr. Assistant Librarian Faculty

(310) 243-2431

acastaneda@csudh.edu

Faculty Profile

Profile placeholder.

Karen Clemons

Assistant Archivist

(310) 243-2230

kclemons@csudh.edu

Yoko Okunishi.

Yoko Okunishi

Digital Collection Archivist/Librarian
Assistant Librarian Faculty

(310) 243-2246

yokunishi@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Jennifer Hill

Processing Archivist

(310) 243-3679

jhill90@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Lucas Madrigal

Archives Processing Assistant

 lmadrigal@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Coryn Hardison

CSU Archivist

 chardison@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Shawne West

CSU Processing Archivist

 swest@csudh.edu

Reference, Instruction, and Outreach Services

Carolyn Caffrey Gardner

Carolyn Caffrey

Information Literacy Coordinator
Associate Librarian Faculty

(310) 243-3072

ccaffrey@csudh.edu

Faculty Profile

Profile placeholder.

Kimberly Campos

Project, Thesis and Dissertation Review Specialist

kcampos44@csudh.edu

Maggie Clarke.

Maggie Clarke

Reference Services Coordinator
Sr. Assistant Librarian Faculty

(310) 243-2084

mclarke@csudh.edu

Faculty Profile

Hallie Clawson

OER Librarian, AL$ Coordinator
Sr. Assistant Librarian Faculty

(310) 243-2062

hclawson@csudh.edu

Faculty Profile

Aric Haas

Aric Haas

STEM Initatives Librarian
Sr. Assistant Librarian Faculty

(310) 243-3233

ahaas@csudh.edu

Faculty Profile

Hannah Lee.

Hannah Lee

Discovery & Systems Librarian
Sr. Assistant Librarian Faculty

(310) 243-2086

halee@csudh.edu

Faculty Profile

Wei Ma.

Wei Ma

Electronic Resources Librarian
Librarian Faculty

(310) 243-2085

wma@csudh.edu

Faculty Profile

Dana Ospina.

Dana Ospina

Digital Initiatives Librarian
Associate Librarian Faculty

(310) 243-2581

dospina@csudh.edu

Faculty Profile

Profile placeholder.

Sam Warriner

RIOS Librarian
Assistant Library Faculty

(310) 243-3279

 swarriner@csudh.edu

Technology & Logistical Services

Guy Witherspoon.

Guy Witherspoon

Manager, Building and Technology Services

(310) 243-3115

gwitherspoon@csudh.edu

Laura Dowell

Library Affordable Learning and Technology Support Assistant

(310) 243-3724

ldowell@csudh.edu

User Services

Book Checkout Desk

(310) 243-3712

circulation@csudh.edu

LIB North Entrance, 2nd floor

Course Reserves

(310) 243-3717

LIB North 2717, 2nd floor

https://libguides.csudh.edu/faculty/reserves

Interlibrary Loan

(310) 243-3716

LIB North 2717, 2nd floor

https://libguides.csudh.edu/borrowing/ill

Profile placeholder.

Robert Downs

Collection Services & Library Systems Specialist

(310) 243-2404

rdowns@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Lawanda Gutierrez

Billing Assistant Library Specialist

(310) 243-2383

lgutierrez@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Cherry Ojeda

Resource-Sharing Assistant

(310) 243-2141

cojeda4@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Kim Patton

Resource-Sharing Coordinator 

(310) 243-3687

kpatton@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Stephanie Solis

Reserves Specialist

stsolis@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Adelina Torres

Library Services Specialist

atorres229@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Marina Ganicheva 

Library Services Specialist

mganicheva@csudh.edu