Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

About the Library

Library Administration

(310) 243-3700

LIB South 5034, 5th floor

Stephanie Bralsey.

Stephanie Brasley

Dean, University Library

(310) 243-2200

sbrasley@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Marwin Britto

Associate Dean

(310) 243-2207

mbritto@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Alyse Freeman

Assistant to the Dean

(310) 243-2305

afreeman@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Yvette Mack

Events & Building Specialist, Art Collections Curator

(310) 243-2127

ymack@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Deborah Douglas

Academic Resource Manager

(310) 243-2220

ddouglas@csudh.edu

Collections Access & Processing Services

(310) 243-2820

LIB North D101-D102, 1st floor

Wendy Vermeer

Wendy Vermeer

Collections Services Coordinator
Associate Librarian

(310) 243-3134

wvermeer@csudh.edu

Faculty Profile

Anthony Andora.

Anthony Andora

Electronic Resource Assistant

(310) 243-1096

aandora@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Shilo Moreno

Acquisitions Assistant

(310) 243-2850

smoreno@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Tony Flint

Cataloging & Digital Initiatives Specialist

(310) 243-3706

tflint@csudh.edu

Gerth Archives & Special Collections

Greg Williams.

Greg Williams

Director

(310) 243-3013

gwilliams@csudh.edu

Tom Philo

Tom Philo

Archivist/Cataloger Special Collections
Associate Librarian Faculty

(310) 243-3361

tphilo@csudh.edu

Faculty Profile

Amalia Castaneda

Amalia Castañeda

University Archivist
Sr. Assistant Librarian Faculty

(310) 243-3262

acastaneda@csudh.edu

Faculty Profile

Profile placeholder.

Karen Clemons

Assistant Archivist

(310) 243-2230

kclemons@csudh.edu

Yoko Okunishi.

Yoko Okunishi

CSUJAD Digital Archivist

(310) 243-2246

yokunishi@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Jennifer Hill

Project Archives Assistant

(310) 243-3679

jhill90@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Allison Ransom

Holt Labor Library Project Archivist

(310) 243-3242

aransom@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Lindsay Anderson

Archives Assistant

lianderson@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Petra Warren

CSU Archivist

(310) 243-3545

 pwarren@csudh.edu

Reference, Instruction, and Outreach Services

Carolyn Caffrey Gardner

Carolyn Caffrey Gardner

Information Literacy Coordinator
Associate Librarian Faculty

(310) 243-3072

cgardner@csudh.edu

Faculty Profile

Maggie Clarke.

Maggie Clarke

Reference Services Coordinator
Sr. Assistant Librarian Faculty

(310) 243-2084

mclarke@csudh.edu

Faculty Profile

Hallie Clawson

AL$ Librarian
Lecturer

(310) 243-2062

hclawson@csudh.edu

Aric Haas

Aric Haas

RIOS Fellow Librarian
Full-Time Lecturer

(310) 243-3233

ahaas@csudh.edu

Faculty Profile

Hannah Lee.

Hannah Lee

Discovery & Systems Librarian
Sr. Assistant Librarian Faculty

(310) 243-2086

halee@csudh.edu

Faculty Profile

Wei Ma.

Wei Ma

Electronic Resources Librarian
Librarian Faculty

(310) 243-2085

wma@csudh.edu

Faculty Profile

Dana Ospina.

Dana Ospina

Digital Initiatives Librarian
Associate Librarian Faculty

(310) 243-2581

dospina@csudh.edu

Faculty Profile

Wendy Vermeer.

Wendy Vermeer

Collections Services Coordinator
Associate Librarian Faculty

(310) 243-3134

wvermeer@csudh.edu

Faculty Profile

Tessa Withorn.

Tessa Withorn

Online Learning Librarian
Sr. Assistant Librarian Faculty

(310) 243-3279

twithorn@csudh.edu

Faculty Profile

Technology & Logistical Services

Profile placeholder.

Alisa Banks

Library Technology & Logistical Services Coordinator

(310) 243-2354

abanks@csudh.edu

Amirul Yusuf

Amirul Yusuf

Library Technology & Logistical Services Technology & Digital Initiatives Support Assistant

(310) 243-2058

ayusuf@csudh.edu

Charlotte Furusa.

Charlotte Furusa

Library Technology & Logistical Services GSR/AL$ & Technology Support Assistant

(310) 243-3724

cfurusa@csudh.edu

User Services

Book Checkout Desk

(310) 243-3712

LIB North Entrance, 2nd floor

Course Reserves

(310) 243-3717

LIB North 2717, 2nd floor

https://libguides.csudh.edu/faculty/reserves

Interlibrary Loan

(310) 243-3716

LIB North 2717, 2nd floor

https://libguides.csudh.edu/borrowing/ill

Guy Witherspoon.

Guy Witherspoon

Manager, Building and Technologies Services

(310) 243-3115

gwitherspoon@csudh.edu

Chris Acosta

Christopher Acosta

Reserves Specialist

(310) 243-3678

cacosta@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Robert Downs

User Services Coordinator & Systems Specialist

(310) 243-2404

rdowns@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Lawanda Gutierrez

Billing Assistant Library Specialist

(310) 243-2383

lgutierrez@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Cherry Ojeda

Library Services Specialist

(310) 243-2141

cojeda4@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Kim Patton

Interlibary Loan Assistant

(310) 243-3687

kwelter@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Karla Salinas Guajardo

Interlibrary Loan Coordinator

(310) 243-3758

ksalinas@csudh.edu

Profile placeholder.

Stephanie Willis

Library Services Specialist

310-243-3850

swillis@csudh.edu