A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Not sure which database to choose?

Database Icons

eBook - Online Books

Must Have CSUDH Log-In - Must have a CSUDH Login

Streaming Videos & Media - Streaming Videos & Media

Newspapers - Newspapers

Statistics & Data - Statistics & Data

Open Access - Open Access

Tutorial - Tutorials

Register for an account with CSUDH email - Register with CSUDH E-mail

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Includes manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers right up to photographs and newspapers from the mid-twentieth century, plus a wide range of rare and original documents from treaties, speeches and diaries, to historic maps and travel journals.
New
Covers contemporary periodicals, explore nearly 200 years of Indigenous print journalism from the US and Canada.
A collection that explores and provides historical background on more than thirty key worldwide border areas, including: U.S. and Mexico; the European Union; Afghanistan; Israel; Turkey; The Congo; Argentina; China; Thailand; and others.
Provides a source of video and text material focusing on engineering failures and successes. The collection contains documentaries, accident reports, experiments, visualizations, case studies, lectures and interviews from leading engineering institutions around the world.
Includes multimedia materials (text, archival, primary sources, video and audio) around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation and more from the 20th and 21st centuries,
New
Essential to support the study of African Americans, Arab Americans, Asian Americans, European Americans, Jewish Americans, Latinx Americans, Multiracial Americans, and Native Americans, among others, with respect to their cultures, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences. Scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, historical documents, and biographies are complemented by primary sources, such as speeches and interviews, as well as collections of videos and e-books.
Primary sources, books, and more on a variety key issues including border and migration studies, human rights studies, security issues, environmental issues, and revolution and protest.
A premier online research platform that provides more than 194 million pages of social justice & multidisciplinary periodicals, essential government documents, international resources, case law, and more.
New
History Vault unlocks the wealth of key archival materials, including digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections.
Provides comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010.
New
This historical newspaper provides first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Provides a rare breadth of study on both crucial global trends in mass incarceration, and the detailed prison infrastructure of specific countries.
New
Based at Fisk University from 1943-1970, the Race Relations Department and its annual Institute were set up by the American Missionary Association to investigate problem areas in race relations and develop methods for educating communities and preventing conflict. Documenting three pivotal decades in the fight for civil rights, this resource showcases the speeches, reports, surveys and analyses produced by the Department’s staff and Institute participants.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
New
Scopus is an abstract and citation database updated daily. This large multidisciplinary database specializes in the life sciences, social sciences, physical sciences and health sciences. It provides tools for tracking citations, creating researcher profiles, and visualizing search results. Use the "Find It @ CSUDH Lib" button to access the full text in another library database.
It is a subset of the Global Issues Library. It reflects the key world security issues. Through historical and contemporary events found in this database, you can learn about the issues that have transformed the human experience globally.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...