A collection that explores and provides historical background on more than thirty key worldwide border areas, including: U.S. and Mexico; the European Union; Afghanistan; Israel; Turkey; The Congo; Argentina; China; Thailand; and others.
Provides a source of video and text material focusing on engineering failures and successes. The collection contains documentaries, accident reports, experiments, visualizations, case studies, lectures and interviews from leading engineering institutions around the world.
Includes multimedia materials (text, archival, primary sources, video and audio) around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation and more from the 20th and 21st centuries,
A premier online research platform that provides more than 194 million pages of social justice & multidisciplinary periodicals, essential government documents, international resources, case law, and more.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database updated daily. This large multidisciplinary database specializes in the life sciences, social sciences, physical sciences and health sciences. It provides tools for tracking citations, creating researcher profiles, and visualizing search results. Use the "Find It @ CSUDH Lib" button to access the full text in another library database.
It is a subset of the Global Issues Library. It reflects the key world security issues. Through historical and contemporary events found in this database, you can learn about the issues that have transformed the human experience globally.