Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education - Bilingual/Multilingual Education

A Research Guide for Bilingual/Multilingual Education

Dissertations/Theses

* Dissertations and Theses Global: Humanities & Social Sciences: 

The official dissertation archives focuses on humanities and social sciences. Includes full text dissertations and citations for dissertations from around the world.

Dissertations/Theses database - submitted by all CSUDH students:

To search for Full-text, abstracts, and citations for dissertations and theses at California State University Dominguez Hills.

* Digitized Education Dissertations/Theses - written by CSUDH students:

Click to get the list of Digitized Dissertations/Theses on Education - written by CSUDH Education students - in CSUDH Library (scroll down the screen)


 

Accessing Library Resources Off-Campus

How to access Library Resources from home? - click here 

Trouble logging in? Check that you are not mistyping your username or password, try clearing your browser cookies and cache, or reset your password at password.csudh.edu

If you have questions about resetting your password, please contact the IT Help Desk or call (310) 243-2500.

Interlibrary Loan

nterlibrary Loan (ILL)

If a book or article isn’t available through one of the library’s subscriptions, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan. Interlibrary Loan is a resource sharing service with libraries across the country that provides research materials at no cost to you. If you're requesting an article or book chapter, you'll receive a copy as a PDF. 

First, check to see if it's available in OneSearch or another library database. Look for the Find It @ CSUDH Lib button. 

Find it @ CSUDH Lib button.

If there is no full text or physical copy available, use the link (below) to request it through Interlibrary Loan, or sign in to your Interlibrary Loan account to submit a fill out a request form. 

Link in OneSearch with text, "Request from InterLibrary Loan" and new window icon.
You can also borrow books from other CSU campuses and have them delivered to the CSUDH Library. Look for the Request through CSU+ option in OneSearch