Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
Trial
TRIAL; ENDS MARCH 31. Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
Trial
TRIAL; ENDS MARCH 31. Anthropological Fieldwork Online brings the fieldwork underpinning the great ethnographies of the early 20th century into the digital world. This fully indexed, primary-source database unfolds the historical development of anthropology from a global perspective—with archival collections from North America, Europe, and Asia Pacific — including key field notebooks, images, and recordings of the early- to mid-20th century.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
Trial
TRIAL; ENDS MARCH 31. Borders and Migration Studies Online: helps students and researchers understand today’s world through primary source documents, archives, films, and ephemera related to significant border areas and events from the 19th to 21st centuries.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
Trial
TRIAL; ENDS MARCH 31. The Criterion Collection, an imprint of Janus Films, ranks among the world’s most influential cinematic distributors. Their films—widely respected for both their scholarly and entertainment value—are ubiquitous for the study of cinema, history, and culture at large.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
Trial
TRIAL; ENDS MARCH 31. Disability in the Modern World: History of a Social Movement: One person in seven experiences disability, yet the story of this community and its contributions is largely absent from the scholarly record. Disability in the Modern World: History of a Social Movement fills the gap with a comprehensive and international set of resources to enrich study in a wide range of disciplines from media studies to philosophy.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
Trial
TRIAL; ENDS MARCH 31. Ethnographic Video Online Vol IV: Festivals and Archives provides a central location for today’s visual anthropologists to showcase and disseminate their most compelling work. With a focus on award-winning titles from contemporary ethnographic film festivals, along with films from renowned visual anthropology programs, this newly released content captures students’ attention by connecting them with topics familiar to their own time and place.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
Trial
TRIAL ACCESS; ENDS APRIL 22. Explore more than 100 historical newspapers chronicling American history from 1690 to 1922
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
Trial
TRIAL; ENDS MARCH 31. Human Rights Studies Online : In the 20th century alone, more than 20 million people died as a result of genocide. Still millions of others endured violence, oppression, and violations of their basic human rights, yet survived to tell their stories. Let students understand, research, and study genocide across disciplines ranging from history to psychology through videos and primary documents, many never before published.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
Trial
TRIAL RESOURCE; ACCESS ENDS MARCH 24. Video demonstrations of essential scientific concepts and experimental methods from biology, chemistry, nursing, psychology, and environmental science. Learn the precise methodologies used in practical scientific research environments.
  • Must Have CSUDH Log-In
Trial
TRIAL; ENDS MAY 31. Fully integrated within the SAGE Knowledge platform, SAGE Video combines originally commissioned and produced material with licensed video to provide a complete disciplinary resource for students, faculty, and researchers. These streaming collections, developed in partnership with leading academics, societies and practitioners, including many of SAGE’s own authors and academic partners, to deliver cutting-edge pedagogical and research-oriented video within the social sciences. Includes interviews with top academics, tutorials with key authors, practitioners in action and much more, SAGE Video streaming collections can greatly enhance and support teaching and research.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...