LibGuides: Orthotics & Prosthetics: Getting Started

Recommended Databases

OneSearch
- This link opens in a new window
Search our most comprehensive catalog of books, ebooks, journals, articles, media, and more.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, theses, and books with the familiar Google interface. Don't pay for articles! Add CSUDH in Library Links and find the full text through OneSearch.
PubMed This link opens in a new window A great place to start for health, science, and psychology research. Narrow your search to clinical trials or by using the Medical Subject Heading (MeSH). If you connect to PubMed through this link you can use the "Find It @ CSUDH Lib" button to access the full text in our library databases.
- This link opens in a new window
Health - EBSCOhost Collections This link opens in a new window Search the top 5 EBSCO Health related databases at once: Includes: - CINAHL Complete - Health Source - Consumer Edition - Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition - MEDLINE Complete - CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window Advanced search tool for evidence-based practice and healthcare decision-making. Includes systematic reviews, protocols, controlled trials, editorials and answers to some specific clinical research questions. Browse by topic or use Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) for specific diseases and conditions.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window A great resource for Nursing and Clinical Science students and researchers to stay current on the most recent medical information and treatments. Includes evidence-based, physician-authored articles and patient education resources to help you make clinical decisions.

OVID Visibile Body Human Anatomy Atlas
A comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body.

Work with a Librarian

Our librarians are available for research help in all disciplines! Wherever you are in the research process we are happy to work with you.

Email: ask@libanswers.csudh.com
Call: (310) 243-3586
Librarian Faculty Offices 2037

Meet with us online via Zoom!

Orthotics & Prosthetics

Recommended Databases

Work with a Librarian

O&P Research FAQs