Includes a selection of links in theatre and performing arts which are non-commercial, comprehensive, research tools in this 2003 edition. (Last updated 2011).
Useful list of links to research sites throughout the world. Site individually maintained by Jack Wolcott, a University of Washington professor (retired).
Housed in the Rare Book and Special Collections Library at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, this is a rare collection of original materials on the theatre comprising over 5000 items from more than 150 productions in England and the United States. These materials include costume and set designs, sketches, notes, photographs, prop lists, storyboards, and swatches of fabric.
Includes 925 records of opera, operetta, and musical comedy telecasts. This database is an on-going research project developed in association with the Indiana University Digital Library Program and retired IU faculty member, Herbert Seltz.
Provides free access to digital fashion and costume collections across Europe. This archive features 700,000-plus objects, including clothing accessories, photographs, posters, illustrations, and videos.
Brooklyn Academy of Music Digital Archives
The BAM archives comprises 70,000 digital objects documenting the history of the performing arts at BAM (including, but not limited to, theater, music, and dance) since 1908.
An organization of schools, conservatories, colleges and universities with approx. 178 accredited institutional members. NAST establishes national standards for undergraduate and graduate degrees and other credentials.
USITT provides an environment for design, production, and technology professionals in the performing arts and entertainment industry to connect, create, and share their craft.
