A test or measure is any tool used in a research study to collect data from a sample population, such as a survey questions, interview questions, or checklists. If you're not sure what kind of methodology you should use or how to analyze your results, check out some of the tools in one of our library databases, SAGE Research Methods.
When would I need to find tests and measures? If you're working on a capstone project, you may be asked to propose or actually conduct a research study. You can create your own measures, but using an existing measure like the "College Student Stress Scale" can help you understand a well-designed study, and contribute to/replicate another researcher's findings.
Try searching in...
Many of the popular psychological tests you've heard about may only be available to licensed practioners. Don't worry! There's usually enough information available in journal articles and books analyzing and using the tests to answer evaluative questions about the test including its history, reliability, validity, and item generation.
Search OneSearch for the name of your test plus the keyword "manual" or "guide" and filter to books to find some of these manuals listed below.
Beginning with an overview of the test and its application to educational intervention, this book provides in-depth information on new administrative, scoring, and interpretation procedures specific to the WISC-V and the WISC-V Integrated.
Each chapter presents a different Rorschach scoring system. A brief history is followed by detailed information on scoring and interpretation, a comprehensive summary of evidence bearing on construct validity, and discussion of clinical applications, empirical limitations, and future directions.
Quickly acquire the knowledge and skills you need toconfidently administer, score, and interpret the MMPI®-2 The Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory-2 (MMPI®-2) is the most widely used test in the world for personality assessment.
The first section of the book provides an overview of the WAIS-IV, WMS-IV, and new Advanced Clinical Solutions for Use with the WAIS-IV/WMS-IV (ACS).Each chapter provides case examples applying all three test batteries and using report examples as they are obtained from the scoring assistant. Coverage of administration and scoring of WAIS-IV, WMS-IV and ACS Information contained on the use of WAIS-IV with special populations. Case studies in each chapter Written by the creators of WAIS-IV, WMS-IV and ACS
Essentials of Stanford-Binet Intelligence Scales (SB5) Assessment provides comprehensive instructions on optimal use of the Stanford-Binet, including helpful step-by-step administration, scoring, and interpretation guidelines.
Written by leading cognitive assessment experts, the book discusses the latest research and thinking on PASS (Planning, Attention-Arousal, Simultaneous and Successive) theory and includes case studies that demonstrate the use of CAS2 with several types of diagnostic groups and integration with other instruments.
Step-by-step guidelines walk you through the process of administering the assessment, with a profile and demonstration of the clinical process from administration to treatment.
Published Tests...are standardized tests available for purchase. Often, these tests must be purchased in quantity and the producer may not want the test available to the general public, or for copying. Example: Beck Depression Inventory
Unpublished Tests...are generally not for sale, but may be available full-text in an article, thesis, dissertation or book.