Current Exhibitions
Art Kunkin, Alchemy, and Alternative Medicine
Exhibit curated by CSUDH History Student, Franke Sanchez
Saluton to Los Angeles Exhibit
Exhibit curated by Tom Philo and Jennifer Hill
Digital Exhibitions and Presentations
Greg Williams, Director of the Gerth Archives and Special Collections, provides an overview of activist collections at the Gerth Archives
Greg Williams, Director of the Gerth Archives and Special Collections, recently presented at a virtual event co-sponsored by the Bibliographical Society (UK), Bibliographical Society of American, and the Bibliographical Society of Canada in a presentation recorded as part of the "Documenting Social Movement: Bibliography, Archives and Protest."
100 Years of the Women's Vote
A student-created exhibit celebrating the passage of the 19th Amendement and 100 years of women's suffrage. Presented by the Department of Women's Studies.
California State University Japanese American Digitization Project
An exhibit of material from the California State University Japanese American Digitization Project.
Will the Circle Be Unbroken? The Sacred Music of the African American Diaspora
An exhibit celebrating the Sacred Music Collections in the Gerth Archives and Special Collections.
Transforming Lives: A History of CSUDH Online Exhibit
Created as part of the inauguration of CSUDH President Thomas A. Parham, Ph.D.
"perpetual and binding forever:" Race and the Creation of a Los Angeles Subdivision
An exhibit using materials from the Rancho San Pedro Collection in the Gerth Archives & Special Collections.
