LibGuides: Philosophy: Find Articles

OneSearch is a library search tool where you can find almost everything the CSUDH Library owns or subscribes to on one platform. Use OneSearch to find books, including textbooks, articles, streaming videos, and more! A great place to start for any research project. You can also use OneSearch to find the full text, borrow books from other CSU libraries, and generate a citation.

Start Tutorial Watch Video

Recommended Databases

Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Full text journals and books in the social sciences and humanities. Great for literature, history, gender studies, and ethnic studies research.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Core journals in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and mathematics. Includes some primary sources and book reviews. A great place to find older, digitized issues. Recent issues are not always available in JSTOR.
Humanities (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Use this database to find full-text articles from humanities disciplines including history, literature, art history, philosophy, film studies, and more.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly full text articles for a variety of research subjects. Check out the Browse feature, which breaks content into four disciplines: Health Sciences, Social Sciences & Humanities, Materials Sciences & Engineering, and Life & Biomedical Sciences.

Other Useful Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A great place to start for any research topic. Don't see the PDF Full Text option? Use the Find It @ CSUDH Lib button to access the full text in another library database.
Films On Demand: Digital Educational Videos This link opens in a new window
Streaming educational full videos and clips in dozens of subject areas and from a wide variety of producers and television networks.
Kanopy Streaming Videos This link opens in a new window
A rich collection of streaming video content including documentaries, independent cinema, TV series and feature films. Browse educational videos in the fields of visual and performing arts, business, health, global studies, and communication.

Please note: Kanopy films without instant access are available upon request. Learn more.
Literature Resource Center (Gale) This link opens in a new window
You can use this comprehensive literature database to find full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines as well as critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies. A useful resource for information on authors, their works, and literary movements.

Accessing Library Resources Off-Campus

If you're following a permalink from your instructor in Blackboard, a library database link, or a full text link in OneSearch, you will be prompted to log in to the CSUDH Authentication Service using your CSUDH username and password. Or, sign in to My Account in OneSearch.

Trouble logging in? Check that you are not mistyping your username or password, try clearing your browser cookies and cache, or reset your password at password.csudh.edu.

If you have questions about resetting your password, please contact the IT Help Desk or call (310) 243-2500.