Dance

The Jerome Robbins Dance Division of The New York Public Library is the largest and most comprehensive archive in the world devoted to the documentation of dance. Chronicling the art of dance in all its manifestations—ballet, ethnic, modern, social, and folk—the division is much more than a library in the usual sense of the word.

A searchable archive of major dance collections with over 20,000 assets

Accelerated Motion provides educational materials with a focus of offering a multidisciplinary perspective on movement in American culture. In this collection you will find primary texts as well as video excerpts and classroom activities for educators

The American Ballet Theatre's Online Ballet Dictionary is a unique interactive resource designed to bring dance to the Web and make it accessible to everyone. Dover Publications has graciously allowed the use of 170 terms from the Technical Manual and Dictionary of Classical Ballet, which are then demonstrated by ABT Company dancers.

A library subscription resource that includes video documentation of performances and other dance-related content.

An ever-growing collection of dance videos filmed at Jacob's Pillow from the 1930s to today

An introductory online resource to the traditional theatre arts and dance of Asia

From the website: "Desi Dance Network exists to redefine and promote the shifting identity of South Asian dance, music, and other performance arts in the United States by bridging the gap between South Asian culture and American influence. Our mission is driven by our necessity to celebrate culture and to foster communities of performance artists across the United States. We fill a need for creative approaches to artist development by embracing, rather than dismissing the complex intersectionality of our identities."

A collection of over 600 Bhutanese dance video clips in the New York Public Library Digital Collections.

An international directory dedicated to contemporary dance companies and choreographers.