Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Dance

Research tips and resources for dance-related topics

OneSearch

Logo for OneSearch, CSUDH's online catalog.

OneSearch is a library search tool where you can find almost everything the CSUDH Library owns or subscribes to on one platform. Use OneSearch to find books, including textbooks, articles, streaming videos, and more! A great place to start for any research project. You can also use OneSearch to find the full text, borrow books from other CSU libraries, and generate a citation.

Start Tutorial Watch Videos

Google Scholar

Google Scholar logo.

Google Scholar is a search tool where you can find scholarly sources like peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, theses, and books with Google's simple look and feel. Add CSUDH in Library Links to connect Google Scholar to OneSearch to get the full text through our library subscriptions. You can also use Google Scholar to find freely available PDFs, trace citations, look up authors profiles and journal metrics, and generate a citation.

Watch Videos

Additional Useful Databases

In addition to the top databases for Art and Design, the University Library has access to addition useful resources for your research.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Looking for a book or article that the CSUDH Library doesn't own? We can get it for you through a free resource sharing service with libraries across the country. 

1. Check to see if it's available in OneSearch or another library database: 

Button in a library database with text "Find it @ CSUDH Lib"

2. If no full text or physical copy is available, request it through Interlibrary Loan: 

Link in OneSearch with text, "Request from InterLibrary Loan" and new window icon.

The first time you submit a request, you'll be asked to sign up for a free account. 

Sign Up / Log In


You can also borrow books from other CSU campuses and have them delivered to the CSUDH Library. Look for the Request through CSU+ option in OneSearch

Read more >>

Accessing Library Resources Off-Campus

Accessing Library Resources Off-Campus

If you're following a permalink from your professor in Blackboard, a library database link, or a full text link in OneSearch, you will be prompted to log in to the CSUDH Authentication Service.

Log in using your CSUDH username and password. This is the same username and password you use for Blackboard and MyCSUDH. 

Log into My Library Account

Trouble logging in?

If you have questions about resetting your password, please contact the IT Help Desk or call (310) 243-2500.

Read more >>