Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Environmental Collections

at California State University Dominguez Hills

Contact the Archives

We invite CSUDH students, faculty, staff, visiting researchers, and community members to explore primary sources in the Gerth Archives & Special Collections!

We are now accommodating in-person visitors Monday-Friday, 9:00am - 4:30pm. 

LIB South 5039, 5th floor

archives@csudh.edu

(310) 243-3895

Selected Images

Collection Descriptions

  • The Madrona Marsh Preserve Collection (1973-2002) features photographic albums, reports, environmental impact studies, and other materials relating to the management of the Madrona Marsh Preserve, a 44-acre preserve in Torrance, California. 
  • The William E. Warne Papers (1905-2010) documents William E. Warne's career as a leading federal and California official specializing in water reclamation, water resource issues, natural resources, and both international and domestic development. The collection consists of primary correspondence, reports, articles, speeches, and photographs of Warne's service for the United States Department of the Interior.
  • The California Native Plants Society Collection (1972-2005) includes materials created and collected by amateurs and professionals with an interest in California's native plants who belonged to the state non-profit organization. The collection comprises documents and other materials from the South Coast Chapter of the Society.