Public Policy

Annenberg Public Policy Center of the University of Pennsylvania is a communication policy center which releases research reports on their website.

The United States Congressional Serial Set collection was digitized by the Law Library of Congress, and is made publicly available through a partnership between the U.S. Government Publishing Office and the Law Library of Congress. The joint digitization project is a multi-year effort. Additional volumes of the Serial Set will be added to this collection as they are available.

Yale University's Institution for Social Policy Studies includes publications by their affiliates including policy briefs and working papers.

"IssueLab is an online publishing forum for nonprofit research... to more effectively archive, distribute and promote the extensive and diverse body of work being produced by the third sector."

Non-peer reviewed working papers from the NBER consisting of new research intended for discussion and comments.

As the official handbook of the Federal Government, The United States Government Manual provides information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. It also includes information on quasi-official agencies; international organizations in which the United States participates; and boards, commissions, and committees.

Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public.

Filings & Rulings, Oral arguments, Case documents, and other literature from the United States Supreme Court

a non-governmental organization which aims to, "to conduct research and generate action to prevent and end grave abuses of human rights, and to demand justice for those whose rights have been violated."

Global, independent, non-partisan think tank devoted to advancing peace

Independent think tank focused on research to end global poverty and inequality.

"The Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS) is a bipartisan, nonprofit policy research organization dedicated to advancing practical ideas to address the world’s greatest challenges."

Centrist think tank on foreign policy, health, and politics

Australian think tank which publishes the peace index

Non-partisan, based in Washington.

Non-partisan research organization focused on all topics