A great place to start for any research topic. Don't see the PDF Full Text option? Use the Find It @ CSUDH Lib button to access the full text in another library database.
This link opens in a new window
The databases below are recommended for most political science articles; see the full database list for databases in all fields.
If you're following a permalink from your instructor in Blackboard, a library database link, or a full text link in OneSearch, you will be prompted to log in to the CSUDH Authentication Service using your CSUDH username and password. Or, sign in to My Account in OneSearch.
Trouble logging in? Check that you are not mistyping your username or password, try clearing your browser cookies and cache, or reset your password at password.csudh.edu.
If you have questions about resetting your password, please contact the IT Help Desk or call (310) 243-2500.
If a book or article isn’t available through one of the library’s subscriptions, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan. Interlibrary Loan is a resource sharing service with libraries across the country that provides research materials at no cost to you. If you're requesting an article or book chapter, you'll receive a copy as a PDF.
First, check to see if it's available in OneSearch or another library database. Look for the Find It @ CSUDH Lib button.
You can also borrow books from other CSU campuses and have them delivered to the CSUDH Library. Look for the Request through CSU+ option in OneSearch.
For more information about borrowing books from the library, check out the Library's "Borrowing Materials" page.