It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A research guide for CSUDH students in Public Policy Administration.
A collection that explores and provides historical background on more than thirty key worldwide border areas, including: U.S. and Mexico; the European Union; Afghanistan; Israel; Turkey; The Congo; Argentina; China; Thailand; and others.
Includes multimedia materials (text, archival, primary sources, video and audio) around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation and more from the 20th and 21st centuries,
It is a subset of the Global Issues Library. It reflects the key world security issues. Through historical and contemporary events found in this database, you can learn about the issues that have transformed the human experience globally.
Public Affairs IndexArticles, reports, and government documents on national and global public policy issues, including public health, the environment, housing, civil rights and international commerce.
Academic Search PremierA great place to start for any research topic. Don't see the PDF Full Text option? Use the Find It @ CSUDH Lib button to access the full text in another library database.
Business Source PremierFind resources for your business research, including scholarly and professional full text articles, company profiles, and economic reports.
CQ ResearcherThis database provides full length articles on important current events issues which include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, graphics, and resources for additional research.
PolicyMapAn online mapping and GIS tool with data on a wide variety of topics including demographics, real estate, health, jobs, and more. Create, save, download, customized maps and tables, or upload your own data to map.
"For more than four decades, the General Social Survey (GSS) has studied the growing complexity of American society. It is the only full-probability, personal-interview survey designed to monitor changes in both social characteristics and attitudes currently being conducted in the United States."
"The Public Policy Institute of California (PPIC) is a nonprofit, nonpartisan think tank. We are dedicated to informing and improving public policy in California through independent, objective, nonpartisan research."
"The Office of Personnel Management Federal Employee Viewpoint Survey (OPM FEVS) measures employees' perceptions of whether, and to what extent, conditions characteristic of successful organizations are present in their agencies."