Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Tradeswomen Archives and Labor Studies Collections

at California State University Dominguez Hills

Selected Images

Jane Templin (center) with two other tradeswomen pose in front of a set of electrician tools.

Jane Templin Collection

Jane Templin (center) with two other tradeswomen during a Career Day event at Electrical Training Trust, 2002. 

image of front cover of

Roy Pearson, Records of IUMSWA and War Manpower Commission Collection

Image of front cover of "Manpower in Southern California Annual Report" War Manpower Commission, January 1, 1944. 

Brochure for the 17th annual Women in Trades Career Fair sponsored by Oregon Tradeswomen, Inc.

Oregon Tradeswomen, Inc. Collection

Brochure for the 17th annual Women in Trades Career Fair sponsored by Oregon Tradeswomen, Inc. Includes information regarding workshops and sponsors, 2009.

Flyer for seminar on increasing employment for women taught by Lynn Dabney. (Shaw).

Lynn Shaw Collection

Flyer for seminar sponsored by Committee for Today's Woman taught by Lynn Dabney (Shaw), November 4, 1992.

image of front cover of Faculty of California State Colleges publication,

Robert G. Comegys Collection

Image of front cover of "The Scope for Faculty of the California State Colleges" published by California State Employees' Association, March 1967.

photograph of Vivian Price taken at a construction site

Vivian Price Collection

A press photograph taken of union electrician, Vivian Price at a construction site in Long Beach, CA., 2000.

Collection Descriptions

Selected Books